Adding Youtube video to your space media player

 

Adding Youtube video to your space media player is possible. You first get the embed code from Youtube then Remove the part in blue see example below.

 

<object width="425" height="355"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/boc7rnhkLAk&rel=1"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/boc7rnhkLAk&rel=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed></object>

 

You then add .wmv to the end of the code don’t forget the dot.

 

http://www.youtube.com/v/boc7rnhkLAk&rel=1.wmv

 

Then you can put it into your media player and save it . It should be ok make sure you remove anything from your media player first like http:// Then you should have no problem’s. Tip if you double click on your media player when the video is playing it should open into a full screen. Back soon Spence.

 

 

This entry was posted in Spaces Trick's. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Adding Youtube video to your space media player

  1. spencer says:

    Hiya Sas, I hope this is ok for ya. xx

  2. Dave says:

    Hey dude, you are on my contacts list.. so just popping in to wish you a good weekend.

  3. sas says:

    Hey Spence thanx a million 4 that Im now up and runnin again YeeeeeeeeeeHa! Tc XxX

  4. ... says:

    Hiya spaceman, dropping by to wish you a great week…hugs Pen xxx

  5. Noelle says:

    Hi Spence are you locked out of your space??
     coz I got an add me thing from you
     but you are already a contact
     Have a great day
     Noelle xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  6. Noelle says:

    cool Glad you are ok Spence.
     I was just checking lol
     Have a great day. I saw a new comet 2 weeks ago with a tail
     I went down to the beach as it was just above the horizen for 20 minutes
     was for 2 nights in a row with the tail.
    Still waiting for a good glimpse of the space station over my house
     I love watching it  whoooooooooooooosh in about 4 minutes
     Noelle xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  7. Jennifer says:

    hi fantastic space!!! i love it 🙂 …. btw….i have added a link to ur space in my sites list hope that is ok ………

  8. J. says:

    WOW!!! What a great space! My son likes your profile picture, really cool. Thank you for stepping by and adding me to your friends list.
    Have a wonderful week!
     
    Jutta
     
     

  9. shelly says:

    Hello  Spence
                    Gosh you are not allowed to go "Bang" we all need you , I\’m glade to see you have your space back
           were did it go? into space was it them space men the little buggers  LOL
              I hope you had a lovely weekend ((hugs)) Love from Shelly xxx

  10. Jan says:

    hewwo ickle Spence thank you for adding me as a friend your space is very clever. hugs for you x

  11. Unknown says:

    I have been experimenting with this the last couple of days. It was your beautiful, round, green head that drew me back here to discover the how-to, thank you!

  12. Tattoo says:

    I came across your space looking for help on getting Youtube onto my space.
    Thanks alot for the tip. It was really useful.
    Have a great day!
    >^..^<  ~~Honeycat~~

  13. MUSIC says:

    OH WOW thanks your so lovely. I was recommended here, see how many people love you I bet you feel so special now hahah. Well this has just made things alot easier for me so THANKS.

  14. Abby says:

    Thanks    U No ure Stuff    Can U Add More Than One Tune Or Video To Follow On From The Next  ????

  15. Pj says:

    What a great tip, thanks once again!

  16. Mark and Marilyn says:

    Started a space for Me and the wife yesterday … great fun tinkering … and I thought it looked good till I saw your site .. lots to learn …  Hope to from your site  .. soo much info .. best wishes  M

  17. Aivan says:

    your the Best!

  18. Shameema says:

    Hi Spence, well I tried the way ur tutorial said but still I don\’t see the result. I\’m so disappointed I tried all the possible ways to add a song to my media player,but I failed in every attempt. So this is what I add to the url,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_nHBwgw8CK4 and as it didn\’t have the "> I only typed .wmv next to the embed code, it looked like this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_nHBwgw8CK4.wmv but I didnt get the youtube song on media player…….. so pls pls can you help me on this…….

  19. Tra n cey says:

    Hey Spense stumbled upon your great space!
    Lot\’s of interesting info; thanks alot.
    Have a good day, Tracey

  20. alex says:

    <object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/yiuEoHDo0FQ&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/yiuEoHDo0FQ&hl=en&fs=1&quot; type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
     
    tool live

  21. alex says:

    <object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/yiuEoHDo0FQ&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/yiuEoHDo0FQ&hl=en&fs=1.wmv&quot; type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

  22. David says:

    I guess I aint doin it right mate coz it ay workin for me ?? lol ….

  23. David says:

    Ang about , … I take all that bak lol …. Its workin 🙂 Nice one bud 😉

Leave a comment